10 Blog Post Ideas For People Who Have A Versatile Blog

Hi everyone! If you don’t know me, my name is Eeshani, and my main blog is here. I joined LTBL maybe like a few weeks ago? And I started blogging in October, 2020, so I’m pretty new to blogging!! 🙂

Bitmoji Image

As you can see by the title of this post, I will be sharing a few blog post ideas for people who are like me, and have a versatile blog. So, without further ado…

Clientmoji
  1. Host a Giveaway

Kaelyn does a really great job explaining this here.

2. Create a Quote Post

A quote post is, by definition, a post with a bunch of really good quotes. Here’s a really good example!

3. Write a Poem

I think this one would probably be pretty fun! Poems are fun to write, and you don’t have to make one with 10,000 stanzas, though you could xD. And remember, poems don’t have to rhyme. An example of a poem post is here!

4. Share Organizing Tips

I’ve seen this a lot on YouTube, but you could also do this on a blog (I mean, why else would I have put this post idea?😂). These days, a lot of us are like, “Hmm, this would be a good time to organize my room, but how?”, so a post like this would probably be pretty useful. You could put a certain organizing topic, and a few pictures along with your tips. Also, sorry, but I can’t find an example for this…… Maybe I could try this post sometime, though.

5. Interview Someone

Okay, so you may be like, “What if I don’t know any celebrity?” But you don’t have to interview a celebrity! You can just interview someone with an interesting job or something. Maybe like a firefighter. Obviously, you should put in the questions and answers. Oh, and I don’t have an example post for this one, either. Sorry!

6. Share a Short-ish Story From Your Life

This one should be pretty fun. Maybe you just went skiing for the first time, and you want to share your experience. This is a perfect way to share it! An example? Here!

7. Make a Post With Your Fav Songs (PUT THE NAME OF THE ARTIST.)

Okay, so many people like music. And what if you just heard a really great song, and you want to share it? But then you remember some other great songs. A great way to share it would be through your blog, obviously! You could even write down some by a specific artist. BUT REMEMBER TO PUT THE NAME OF THE ARTIST. Otherwise people may think you’re trying to claim songs that aren’t yours. Here’s an example of a really nice post with good songs!

8. Share Your Fav Blogs

This is something you could do to help other blogs get more followers, but also to help your readers find really good blogs to read! You could also make a page like this. Here’s a good example of a blog page with fun blogs on it.

9. Riddle Post

Aren’t riddles great? You can make really good posts with one or more riddles, and people could submit their answers in the comments. You could even give a shout out to the people who answer the riddle(s) correctly! I made a riddle post a little while ago here.

10. Do A Survey

Lastly, you could do a survey. The question can be something like “What’s your favorite ice cream flavor?”, and the answer options could be chocolate, vanilla, mint chip, or all of them. People could submit their answers in the comments, but I would probably prefer using Google Forms, which is a website where you can create forms and quizzes, and see all the answers at once.

So that’s it! Congrats on reaching the end of this post, and reading all through it! I will see you next time!

44 comments

  1. Hello, I have a question for any and all of the team members and followers here at LTBL. I have a viewer who is having trouble getting my fed up on her Iphone 4. She didn’t relate the specific problem to me, but I’ve experienced similar issues at times on other devices. How can I fix this issue?

    Liked by 4 people

  2. Lol I just realized that I DID NOT in fact start blogging in October 2019. I started in October 2020, so I edited it. It should say the right date now!
    -Eeshani
    P.S.: If you’re wondering, I updated the link for the poem post, so it should be good now. Sorry about that! 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment